Adobe take a lot of shit in their bug reports

If you go on https://bugbase.adobe.com
(and have an Adobe ID to login)

you can search bugs, report bugs and request features, etc.

a search on “Flash Player” open issues will return 2000+ bugs

hummm… why is there so many bugs still open?

well because most of them require more info

even a bug filled with some info can be useless to debug the problem

see example1

title is

Crash crash and more crashes

and the description

Problem Description: Always crashes when I play video in particular on the BTN site - have newest version installed using Firefox also does not work on explorer not sure what the number is of the newest version but I do have it.

Steps to Reproduce:

Actual Result:

Expected Result:

Any Workarounds:

If I was a dev assigned to such bug, I would close it instantly

I understand that Cynthia is pissed off because her loved flash player crash all the time, but even if she reports it she does not gives any substantial info to help solve the problem.

“on the BTN site”
WTF is the BTN site? do you know?
I don’t, bug closed, reason: “need more information”

“have newest version installed using Firefox”
ORLY? I don’t care what you think, give me the eff’ing version number
you don’t? simple, bug closed, reason: “need more information”

“also does not work on explorer not sure what the number is of the newest version but I do have it.”
HAHAHA that’s cute, don’t make me waste my time
bug closed, reason: “need more information”

So I’m exaggerating just a tad but I can guarantee you is what’s going on in a dev mind.

There are literally millions of reason the flash player could crash in a browser, the most common one is to use an outdated browser and/or an outdated flash player, and if someone report a bug without info in it well… not much can be done.