First screen on new 33 air Harman apps

Do you like it? could be better? maybe smaller logos? maybe shorter time on screen?

aniways thanks Harman for the real good job.

admin edit:
do learn to pick a category for your posts

2 Likes

I don’t think it looks so bad, and I’m a graphic designer :grin:

I would just like them to reduce the Air Logo to about 80% scale.

1 Like

Not being nitpick just interested but is it one logo shown after another or both shown at once? Is there a fade in and out? How long is it displayed?

Thats a screen shot of how it look like. It is displayed for about 1 second.

It looks fine and to be honest the logos, size, length of duration etc is purely at Harman’s discretion.
This is the splash of the free tier which means opinions are irrelevant. You can sign up to the paid tier to remove it.

3 Likes

I don’t like it. I like dark backgrounds that dont hirt my eyes at night also a logo update is due
Initial name of AIR was Appolo logo

Herman logo dose not need to be that big. It can be small. They want AIR apps to become popular and generate revenue. Splash screen is the first thing users see so it has to be nice and minimal.

Here is a idea:

2 Likes

Look at

there are rules to use logo, you can not do whatever you want

What? Someone’s opinion is only relevant if they have money? If it looked like a crayon drawing it might affect Harman’s brand and the app developers brand. Besides Harman asked the opinion of the AIR community. I like it. My point is movie studios and video games usually introduce entities with a certain style and apps usually have their own.

Yes it is irrelevant because when you get something for free you can’t complain

and if you are to the point of worrying how someone else splash screen will affect your brand
then you are in the business of “selling your brand” and so you can pay to not have that