Getting back into programming with AS

Hi,

Do you have any references, books, or tips for people trying to get back into programming with AS ?

I have some basic programming knowledge, but the last time I did anything with Flash was around 2005. I gather the workflow has slightly changed since then … :sunglasses:
I’m planning on using AnimateCC with FlashDevelop.

PS- Nice to meet you all !

I know most AS3 semantics. Basically I knew Flash Professional in 2014 when I was 12/13 years old (I was only good at using timeline scripts) and a bit later in 2015 I was having medium JS knowledge (I’ve created a site and forum from zero in Hostinger at 2014 December) and I had built a space-ship game just for test. Under the hood, I think Flash Professional uses (A)MXMLC or maybe its front-end for building a FLA project and outputting SWFs.

When you set you entry-point script there on Flash Pro., it must define a class with that script name, into a package equivalent to its relative pathname or into a unnamed package.

I’m in cellphone bcuz of my brother -.-

Hey and welcome,

so from an older post Stackoverflow ActionScript 3 documentation dashboard
here a list of good references

• Adobe Flash Platform official documentation
    eg. “ActionScript 3.0 Developer’s Guide” or the infamous AS3LCR (Language Core Reference)
    the pros are that it is a pretty damn good documentation from the mothership itself, that you can download it as PDF (portable, local, even works on mobile reader).
    the cons is that people prefer to go ask a quick question on stackoverflow instead of reading the damn doc.
    - Adobe AIR official documentation
    eg. “Building Adobe AIR Applications”
    - Adobe Flex 4.6 official documentation
    - ActionScript Native Extensions official documentation
    eg. “Developing Native Extensions for Adobe AIR”
    - Optimizing Performance for the Flash Platform (kindof an official documentation)